Jumping on the Grenade

Left vs. RightThere’s an old phrase: “Keep your friends close, and your enemies closer.” That’s generally good advice, except when your enemies have that patchouli-stink that sticks in your nose. Then it’s okay just to keep an eye on them from a reasonable distance.

But what this means (in the context of this page) is that, although I watch O’Reilly and Beck (and Cavuto, and Fox & Friends, and maybe a few other shows), I also watch as much Matthews, Olbermann, and Maddow as I can take. Someone has to keep an eye on what those guys are saying, so that we can get out in front of the story. We need to refute their lies, correct their misconceptions, and confuse the issue when the facts aren’t helpful. We must keep the upper hand.

I say this because I may, from time to time, link to a website like MediaMatters or MSNBC if that’s where the allegations are coming from, and I don’t want anyone to think that I’m disloyal. Just the opposite. I’m jumping on the grenade so that you don’t have to.

Leave a Reply

